Plant Spring Invitational



OSPREY, FL (January 23, 2017)- Sarasota Crew’s Novice and Varsity athletes raced at the Plant Spring Sprints Invite in Tampa, Florida and came home with 34 first place finishes, 20 second place finishes, and 14 third place finishes. This is the first year for this regatta which took place January 21st on the Tampa Bypass Canal.

Races were 1,500-meters sprints in all events that will be raced at the Florida State Championship later in the season.  Sarasota Crew had 90 entries in the event.

Having a great early season racing opportunity for the student-athletes is incredible.  This extremely well run event provides clear learning opportunities in victory and defeat” said head coach Casey Galvanek.

Saturday, January 21, 2017


Women’s 1st Varsity 8+ Men’s 1st Varsity 8+ Men’s 2nd Varsity 8+ Women’s 3rd Varsity 8+ Men’s 3rd Varsity 8+
Olivia Deniro Clark Dean Christopher Wolf Veronica Middleton Jared Earp
Isis Madden Travis Earp Carson Hirshberg Sophia Lopez Austin Ham
Julia Braz Mathew Pitchford Julian Wilberding Lauren Feaster Jaime Velez
Angela Szabo Jeremy Lipford Nicholas (Cole) Egrie Alexis Naguib John Stainbrook
Sydney Wright Harrison Schofield Jai Kondapolli Viktoria Mochnacky Nicholas Mast
Christina Strates Michael Sullivan Jack Miller Avery Long Matthew Maglio
Cecilia Ghose Zachary Fagiani William Young Natalie Rolfs Colton Nagler
Lauren Andrews Zachary Stith Samuel Napoliello Emma Stock Ethan Friday
Katie Barnett Jacob Shusko Sydney Edwards Camille Edwards Gabriella Giannone

Women's 4th Varsity 8+ Men's 4th Varsity 8+ Men's JUNIOR 8+ Men's Ltwt 8+ Women's 1st Freshman/Novice 8+
Toni Ginsberg Jacob Nickerson Travis Earp Christopher Wolf Julia Braz
Eva Prestamo Bryden Canty Clark Dean Carson Hirshberg Lauren Andrews
Cheyanne Simmons Paul Maltaghati Mathew Pitchford Colton Nagler Ailbhe OGrady
Ruchi Williams Owen Corr Harrison Schofield Jack Miller Angela Szabo
Keely Radloff Grant Schmid Julian Wilberding Michael Sullivan Jordan Keene
Alexis Seyer Gabriel Vasquez Austin Ham Ethan Friday Ellie Bodor
Hailey Souders Chase Scarlett Jai Kondapolli William Young Maddie Scarlett
Payton Nagler Alexander Mead Nicholas Mast Jared Earp Eiley Maginness
Amelia Mauer Will Messina Gabriella Giannone Jacob Shusko Hannah Brotherton

Men's 1st Freshman/Novice 8+ Women's 2nd Freshman/Novice 8+ Men's 1st Varsity 4+ Women's 2nd Varsity 4+ Men's 2nd Varsity 4+
Samuel Napoliello Isabella Gomez Jeremy Lipford Toni Ginsberg Julian Wilberding
John Stainbrook Alexis Firlie Clark Dean Sadie Gomis Nicholas (Cole) Egrie
Gabriel Vasquez Juliette Schumacher Zachary Stith Paige Jagger Jaime Velez
Luke Welch Abigail Steinwachs Zachary Fagiani Payton Nagler Ethan Friday
Owen Corr Gwyn Petersen Sydney Edwards Katie Barnett Jacob Shusko
Grant Schmid Graycen Miller      
Diego Prestamo Karina Bodor      
Chase Scarlett Lucy Lacivita      
Camille Edwards Amelia Mauer      

Men's Freshman/Novice 4+ Women's JUNIOR 4x Men's JUNIOR 4x Women's Ltwt 4x Men's Ltwt 4x Women's Varsity 4x
Adam Mohamed Isis Madden Mathew Pitchford Sydney Wright Christopher Wolf Olivia Deniro
Diego Prestamo Christina Strates Jai Kondapolli Cecilia Ghose Samuel Napoliello Julia Braz
Chase Scarlett Sarah Mihm Travis Earp Bethany Newcomb Jack Miller Angela Szabo
Evan Hannon Ellie Cole Harrison Schofield Lauren Andrews Michael Sullivan Sydney Wright
Camille Edwards          

Men's Varsity 4x Women's Freshman/Novice 4x Men's Freshman Novice 4x    
Clark Dean Julia Braz Samuel Napoliello    
Jeremy Lipford Angela Szabo John Stainbrook    
Zachary Fagiani Ailbhe OGrady Gabriel Vasquez    
Zachary Stith Lauren Andrews Grant Schmid    
Women's Freshman/Novice 2x Men's Freshman/Novice 2x Women's JUNIOR 2x Women's Ltwt 2x Men's Varsity 2x
Maddie Scarlett John Stainbrook Katie Scarlett Cecilia Ghose Mathew Pitchford
Lauren Andrews Gabriel Vasquez Veronica Middleton Sydney Wright Nicholas (Cole) Egrie
Women's JUNIOR 1x Men's JUNIOR 1x Men's Varsity 1x Women's Ltwt 1x Men's Ltwt 1x
Isis Madden Travis Earp Clark Dean Ellie Cole Colton Nagler


Women's 2nd Varsity 8+ Men's 2nd Freshman/Novice 8+ Women's Freshman/Novice 4+ Men's 2nd Varsity 4+ Women's JUNIOR 4+
Erin Johnson Adam Mohamed Ailbhe OGrady Alexander Mead Natalie Rolfs
Bethany Newcomb Dylan Fagiani Eiley Maginness Evan Hannon Sophia Lopez
Sarah Mihm Luke Mocherman Jordan Keene Nicholas Mast Keely Radloff
Katie Scarlett Evan Hannon Graycen Miller Diego Prestamo Ellie Cole
Reagan Seyer James Press Hannah Brotherton Will Messina Camille Edwards
Arielle Jordan Haris Malkic      
Ava Vandroff Waseh Khan      
Ellie Cole Riley Petersen      
Hannah Brotherton Gavin Hart      
Men's JUNIOR 4+ Women's Ltwt 4x Men's Ltwt 4x Women's Varsity 2x Women's Ltwt 2x
Julian Wilberding Emma Stock Carson Hirshberg Ruchi Williams Natalie Rolfs
Paul Maltaghati Reagan Seyer Jared Earp Cheyanne Simmons Emma Stock
Matthew Maglio Ava Vandroff Jacob Nickerson    
Bryden Canty Toni Ginsberg Colton Nagler    
Gabriella Giannone        
Men's Ltwt 1x Women's Freshman/Novice 2x Women's JUNIOR 2x Men's JUNIOR 2x  
Jared Earp Juliette Schumacher Eva Prestamo Austin Ham  
William Young Alexis Firlie Lauren Feaster Jai Kondapolli  
Women's Varsity 1x Men's Varsity 1x Women's Ltwt 1x Women's JUNIOR 1x Men's JUNIOR 1x
Olivia Deniro Jeremy Lipford Bethany Newcomb Sarah Mihm Harrison Schofield


Women's 2nd Freshman/Novice 8+ Women's 1st Varsity 4+ Men's JUNIOR 4+ Men's Freshman/Novice 4+
Lily Houser Viktoria Mochnacky Alexander Mead Luke Mocherman
Megan Caron Eva Prestamo Nicholas Mast Owen Stutler
Maya Oakley Keely Radloff James Press Waseh Khan
Brooke Picazio Lauren Feaster Owen Stutler Riley Petersen
Grace Kim Katie Barnett Will Messina Gavin Hart
Alex Lane      
Emma Mast      
Marissa Scudder      
Graycen Arias      

Women's Varsity 4x Women's Freshman/Novice 4x Men's Freshman/Novice 2x Women's Varsity 2x Men's Ltwt 2x
Erin Johnson Abigail Steinwachs Luke Welch Erin Johnson Jacob Nickerson
Christina Strates Ellie Bodor Owen Corr Arielle Jordan Grant Schmid
Viktoria Mochnacky Karina Bodor      
Arielle Jordan Brooke Picazio      

Women's JUNIOR 1x Women's Varsity 1x Men's Varsity 1x Women's Ltwt 1x Men's JUNIOR 1x
Christina Strates Reagan Seyer Zachary Stith Ava Vandroff Matthew Maglio

Sarasota Crew's next race will be the Novice Regatta at Turkey Lake in Orlando, February 11th.

Founded in 2002, Sarasota Crew is a non-profit organization with a mission to provide elementary, middle and high school-aged Sarasota County youth with positive, competitive rowing experiences that cultivate high standards of personal integrity and self-esteem, promote teamwork and sportsmanship, and instill a lifelong commitment to a healthful lifestyle and serving the community. Sarasota Crew’s Headquarters is based in Bay Preserve in Osprey, FL with additional satellite offices in downtown Sarasota and Lakewood Ranch. To learn more, visit or call 941-966-9791.